| web sites. [message #224818] |
Mo, 27 Februar 2006 04:49 |
|
This one has pop-ups that make seem as though Avril Lavigne, is
contemplating some plot to take over the world and control all money.
http://www.avrillavigne.com/home.php
This web site includes some Adware, it attempts to load when you visit.
Don't load the active x controls, you can still view the web pages,
even though they say you can't without it. Alot of the time, this has
nothing to do with the programmers, but the web servers that the pages
are stored on. So, the company you're buying web space from, or
install a counter, actually sends the Adware, without telling you, and
it's pipelined through a link on your page that is the counter, or
associated directly to the webspace stored at their site. The provider
can also get paid for Adware, and then the server automatically loads
it. As a result, anyone who logs into the range of IP addresses owned
by that company, will wind up with the damn Adware popups. They cannot
control your computer, and do not make any difference as to whether you
can view the pages or not, even though that they claim that the
controls are required.
http://www.alavigne.com/
This is the company that produces the Adware.
http://www.zango.com/about/eula.aspx
Avril Lavine, is the perfect example of the perfect woman. Nothin'
better than that...
|
|
|